Lucille Bluth and Lucille Ostero Meet at an Awards Ceremony (AKA: What Happens When This Panda Goes Home for Christmas)

I rarely mention my mom on my blog, but she is a very funny woman.

We are like many mothers and daughters: nearly the same person

caught at different moments in time. We fight like Britney vs. Britney

in the Hold It Against Me video (Warning: Crapload of Youtube commercials

before you get to any good B. Spears moments), and we laugh and tease just like

Lucille Bluth and Lucille Ostero in this clip from Arrested Development.

I was laying (lying? My mom would know which) in my bed watching

this on IFC yesterday, and this scene made me laugh so hard I had

to call my mom and tell her about it. She also laughed and said

“I do love to be wicked.” Me too, Mama.

(I am obviously Liza Minnelli, to my mother’s Jessica Walters.)

Leave a Reply

